Modifying Sage Paperless Construction following an accounting server migration
Description
After moving accounting data to a new server, Sage Paperless Construction still goes to old locations. This breaks document access, syncing, and job polling processes.
Cause
Resolution
Resolution summary
Update the Bridge for every Vault because it goes to the accounting data location.
Review if your environment needs to update Additional DSN, SQL Replicator, or API Settings on the Bridge tab. Review if anything in APFlow, Manage APFlow Settings needs updated.
If you don’t know all file locations, involve your network or IT professional.
You can also consult your Sage business partner for guidance.
Required updates after moving data
Update all Vault Bridges so they reference the new server paths.
Review APFlow, Manage APFlow Settings for any locations that you need to update.
Confirm all paths use the correct UNC format for the new server.
Steps to update the bridge location
Connect to Sage Paperless Construction as the administrator.
Click through the bridge connection error message (generally this displays five times).
Click Administration and Vaults.
Select your vault.
Click Edit Vault.
Click the Bridge tab.
Click Delete Bridge.
NOTE:
Lost settings and customization will require recreation.
Paste in the company data folder's new UNC path or use the "…" button to go to it. For example, \\Server\Timberline Office\Data\Construction Sample Data.
NOTE:
Adjust accordingly for Sage 100 Contractor.
Click Login Info and the credentials for the Sage 300 CRE user it displays.
Click OK.
When the message "Connection Successful" appears, click OK.
Click Add Bridge.
Click OK.
Click No on the prompt "The bridge information for this vault has changed. APFLOW user settings may or may not still apply... Would you like Sage Paperless Construction to remove APFlow Settings for this vault?".
Click Edit Vault.
Click the Bridge tab.
Click the Settings button.
Click the Retrieve button.
When the fields populate with GL settings in the Sage 300 CRE ControlSettings, click OK.