The Undoable page found under Bills, Undo Approved Bills allows you to undo only the most recent bill for a single client. You can undo a bill only before you complete any of the actions below.
Change the client classification to Inactive or Closed.
Edit the client’s billing arrangement.
Edit, delete or purge a slip or transaction shown on the bill.
Delete the invoice transaction created by the bill.
Apply a write‑off to the invoice transaction created by the bill.
Print another bill and place it in Proof Stage, Revision Stage, or Approved.
Use Data Verification with rebuild accounts receivable balances.
Enter a split billing rule for a client.
NOTE:
This also stops undoing the bill for other clients under the previous split billing rule.
Clear the bill from the Undo tab.
Cause
Resolution
Review Undoable tab limitations
Sage Timeslips supports only one bill in any bill stage at one time. If a bill doesn’t appear on the Undoable tab, complete a manual undo process.
An exception applies if you enable Undo Multiple Bills and approve bills in Premium build 29 or later. The exception is for customers with Elite or Metal (Silver, Gold, Platinum) support plans. For details see Undo multiple bills for a client.
Manual undo process
The manual undo includes two phases. The first phase reverses accounts receivable effects. The second phase duplicates slips and re‑enters billing transactions.
Correct Accounts Receivable offsets
Select Transactions, Accounts Receivable to open Accounts Receivable List.
Create a write‑off or credit offset that matches the original bill amount.
Place all unbilled client slips on hold.
Select Names, Client Info, Holds tab, set Hold time charges and Hold expense charges to On next bill.