| | Differences between deleting and inactivating an asset |
| Description | Both options remove the depreciation for the asset from most standard reports. |
| Resolution | Inactivating assets: - The asset disappears from nearly all reports as if it never existed. Only the File Listing Report and Asset Additions Report continue to display the asset
- The asset stops taking any further depreciation
- You can still view the asset in detail view, but not modify it
- The system assigns an activity code of I to the asset. The asset displays as Inactive in the Asset List view
- You can use the Reactivate option under the Asset menu to make the asset active again
Deleting assets: - Deleting an asset will permanently remove the asset from the company in Sage Fixed Assets
- There isn’t an undo for a deleted asset except to Restore Company from backup. Before deleting assets, follow How to back up a company to create a backup
- The system won’t reuse the system numbers of deleted assets
[BCB:165:Chat Fixed Assets US:ECB] |
|