Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

Pause Sharing/Stop Sharing selections grayed out under Remote Data Access

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

Why the pause and sharing options appear grayed out when looking under File, Remote Data Access in Sage 50 Accounting.

Cause

Only the data owner or an administrator can pause or stop sharing a Remote Data Access company.

The data owner is the user who originally shared the company up to Remote Data Access under their own Sage account login.

Resolution

Have the user that originally shared the company with Remote Data Access log in. They’ll be the only one with the option to Pause and Stop sharing.