Summary
When a Sage 100 subscription expires, customers receive a message about the expiration and the remaining period of full access. After a 45-day grace period, Sage 100 switches to Read-Only mode.
Description
- When the subscription expires, Sage 100 displays a message with the remaining full-access period.
- Customers have a 45-day grace period with full access.
- During this time, customers can contact Sales to renew their subscription.
- After 45 days, Sage 100 enters Read-Only mode:
- Customers can open Sage 100 and view existing data.
- A message displays that the subscription has expired.
- You can't change data or new transactions.
- Reports will run (reports only read existing data).
- Reports will allow parameters to be changed
- Customers can still save New Report Settings
- Maintenance screens are accessible, but fields are display-only (like Inquiry screens).
- Visual Integrator Import Jobs are viewable. The system disables fields and hides the import execution buttons.
- Existing Visual Integrator Import and Export Jobs will no longer run in Read-Only mode
- Business Insights Explorer will still be active and customers can still export data with BIE
How to access Payroll historical reports in Aatrix in read-only mode.