Purge history in a company

Summary

Purge the history saved on the history tab on assets in Setup History in Sage Fixed Assets.

Resolution

To change the information saved on the history tab for assets:

  1. Go to File, Company Utilities, History, and Setup History.
  2. Check or uncheck an option in the On column to change the tasks tracked on assets.
  3. Optional: Set a Purge Schedule to delete history after a set number of days.
  4. Click OK and Yes.

To purge the history manually:

  1. Go to File, Company Utilities, History, and Purge History.
  2. Select a Company and Database.
  3. Select a time frame to purge.
  4. Click OK and Yes.

To purge during the restore process:

  1. Smart Purge - This option deletes only Depreciation events and retains all other types of history.
  2. Purge all Depreciation events.
  3. Purge Depreciation events through a specific time frame.
  4. Don’t Purge any Depreciation events.

Note: Purging the history has the advantage of speeding up data access performance. While this is the suggested method, purging the history can take a long time. This depends on how many assets are in the company, the amount of history per asset and the speed of the computer.

Need more help?

Chat now

 

Solution Properties

Solution ID
230516174605577
Last Modified Date
Thu Mar 26 21:56:03 UTC 2026
Attributes
Product Information
Tier: Lite
Tier: Lite50
Tier: NW
Tier: Prem
Tier: SFA50
Tier: SU
Version: 2026-0
Version: 2026-1
Version: 2027-0
Modules: Depr
Views
0