Do users get signed out of Sage 300 Web Screens too quickly? You can change the inactivity timeout value in the Web Screens configuration file.
In Sage 300 Web Screens, users receive an inactivity warning after 20 minutes. The system then signs them out for security reasons.
Modify the inactivity timeout
- Open the web.config file located in <Sage 300 program files>\online\web.
- Find the entry that contains sessionState cookieSameSite.
- Locate timeout="20". This value represents the default inactivity period in minutes.
- Change the timeout value to the desired number of minutes.
- Solution ID
- 231108025858337
- Last Modified Date
- Tue Aug 04 19:59:17 UTC 2026
- Views
- 0