Delete User-Specific Custom Office Task Window Modifications in Sage 100
Description
Cause
Resolution
CAUTION: Use caution when working with the below product functionality. Always create a backup of your data before proceeding with advanced solutions. If necessary, seek the assistance of a qualified Sage business partner, network administrator, or Sage customer support analyst.

Before you begin

NOTE:

This procedure requires the Custom Office module application, also known as Customizer. Not all Sage 100 installations include this module.

CAUTION:

This procedure involves customization. The Custom Office module requires customization knowledge and experience. Sage 100 Customer Support doesn't assist with creating customizations and can't always troubleshoot customization-related issues, including custom scripts. If problems occur, delete the customization and recreate it. For assistance, contact your local Sage business partner or a qualified consultant. Training is also available through Sage University at www.sageu.com.

 

Delete a user-specific task window modification

  1. Open the user's modified task window. An asterisk (*) appears in the upper-left corner.
  2. Right-click a blank area of the task window.
  3. Select Panel Settings, then select Reset Panel.
    • Example: In Sales Order Entry, open the Sales Order Entry task window and perform the reset from that screen.

Select Delete Customizer Modifications, and then click OK.

    1. Click OK when this message appears: "Selected changes won’t take effect until you close and restart this task."
    2. Close the task window.
      • Example: For a Sales Order Entry customization, close the Sales Order Entry task window.
    3. Reopen the task window that was previously customized for the user.

NOTE:

If Delete Customizer Modifications doesn't appear, the customization isn't user-specific. You can't remove it with these steps. Delete the customization through Custom Office, Customizer Selection instead.

  

 

Steps to duplicate
Related Solutions

Delete or reset Custom Office panel customization in Sage 100