Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

How to delete an asset or multiple assets

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

Steps to delete a single asset or multiple assets.

Resolution

Notes:

  • Deleting assets in Sage Fixed Assets - Depreciation does not remove the assets from Sage Fixed Assets - Tracking. If you use Tracking,.delete the asset(s) in Tracking as well
  • The only way to undo deleting assets is to restore from a backup. Before deleting assets, create a backup of your company. See How to back up a company
  • When you delete an asset, the system number is removed and no longer used. This gives a visual look of skipped system number.

For a single asset, from Asset Detail view:

  1. Select the Asset menu.
  2. Select Delete Asset.
  3. Click Yes.
  4. Click Yes to print a report on the asset if desired. Otherwise, click No.

For multiple assets, from the Asset List view:

  1. Highlight the assets you want to delete. You can hold the Ctrl key and click individual asset to select multiple assets or use the Shift key to select a block of assets.
  2. Select the Asset menu.
  3. Select Delete Assets.
  4. Click Yes.
  5. Click Yes to print a report on the asset if desired. Otherwise, click No.

To delete a group:

  1. Create a group containing the assets to delete. See How to create a group.
  2. Select the group in Asset List view.
  3. Go to Edit, Select All.
  4. Go to Asset, Delete Assets, click Yes.
  5. Click Yes to print a report on the asset if desired. Otherwise, click No.


Chat with support

Related Articles

´╗┐What is the effect of deleting assets and inactivating assets in Sage Fixed Assets?