CAUTION: Use caution when working with the below product functionality. Always create a backup of your data before proceeding with advanced solutions. If necessary, seek the assistance of a qualified Sage business partner, network administrator, or Sage customer support analyst.
Note: Please do this on the computer hosting the data. Deleting files over the network will result in files skipping the recycle bin and not able to be recovered.
Note: If the files cannot be deleted or renamed, on the server or standalone computer follow steps in Article ID 10281: DocLink: How to locate company directories to stop Pervasive first and then rename the file(s) or delete, once the file(s) have been renamed or deleted, you must start pervasive up again based on the steps from the article.