[BCB:504:Backup warning:ECB]
Understand standard desktop menu behavior
Sage 100 Standard Desktop hides tasks and menu items that a user doesn't have access to through Role Maintenance.
For information about user access, see Sage 100 Help for Role Maintenance and related resources.
Enable Standard Desktop for a user
- Sign in as the affected user.
- Click the User Settings icon.
- In the Desktop field, select Standard from the dropdown list.
- Click Accept.
Refresh, hide, or unhide a module or task
In rare cases, use the following workaround to refresh menu items.
Caution: Use caution when working with the below product functionality. Always create a backup of your data before proceeding with advanced solutions. If necessary, seek the assistance of a qualified Sage business partner, network administrator, or Sage customer support analyst.
- Click File, Run.
- Type SY_MENU_UI.
- Press Enter to open Menu Maintenance.
- Select the module or task that you want to refresh, hide, or unhide.
- Click Accept.