With Sage 100c, if Modules are missing from a certain User's desktop, this means that they do not have the Role(s) necessary to access those module(s). With Previous versions (or the Classic Desktop), users could see the tasks, but would get the message "You are not Authorized for this Menu Option" when accessing the ones they didn't have the Role Security for.
DocLink: