Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

Delete contracts or contract items

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

How to delete a contract or a contract item in Sage 300 CRE Contracts.

Resolution

Void invoices and reverse change orders

You can only delete contracts and contract items after you remove approved changes and billed amounts.

  1. Void all invoices for the applicable contract or contract items.
  2. Reverse all change orders applied to the applicable contract or contract items:

Unapprove the contract items

Unapprove a contract item in Contracts.

Delete contract items or contracts

Use the Delete command to delete an existing contract or contract item.

  1. In the Contracts application, open the active contract.
  2. Select the contract or contract item you want to delete.
  3. From the Edit menu, select Delete. If you can’t delete the contract or contract item, a message window displays with the reason. Click OK to finish.
  4. At the warning message: The selected [contract/contract item] will be permanently deleted if you continue. Do you want to continue? Click Yes to finish deleting or click No to cancel the deletion.

When you delete a contract item, it deletes any change orders entered in the Contract application that are linked to the item. Sage doesn't delete Project Management change orders.

 

Need more help?

Chat now

 

 

Related Solutions